Did you know our Hogstar lagers have always been suitable for vegans? We thought not. That’s why we’ll be upgrading all our Hogstar bottle and can labels soon, so that everyone knows. Still the same great tasting lager, just reassuring all you vegans out there that Hogstar is for you. That’s because we mature Hogstar for a full 28 days (after all, the word “lager” comes from the German verb “to store”!) at a low temperature. The resulting lager is crystal clear, without any need for fining.
Keep an eye out for the “Suitable for Vegans” declaration, which will be coming soon to the Hogstar labels. And yes, before you ask, our Hogstar draught lager is also suitable for vegans!